Past Governors

The Governors, in their capacity as Chief Executive Officers, have charted the development of the Central Bank of Belize.

Past Governors of the Bank include:

Sir Edney Cain

January 1982 to October 1983
January 1991 to December 1991

Mr. Robert Swift

November 1983 to January 1986

Mr. Alan Slusher

February 1986 to November 1990

Mr. Keith Arnold

January 1992 to March 2002

Mr. Jorge Meliton Auil

April 2002 to September 2003

Mr. Sydney Campbell

October 2003 to September 2008

Mr. Glenford Ysaguirre

October 2008 to September 2016